DRM in Starfleet? Edit
Somebody needs to explain why software in Star Trek computers gets deleted on the local system when it is uploaded to a remote computer. For example, if The Doctor is uploaded to another ship's computer or the Portable Emitter, he will no longer be present in Voyager's computer, presumably because Voyager's computer deletes its copy of The Doctor after the upload completes. But why would a computer ever be programmed to do this by default?
22.214.171.124 14:02, November 13, 2011 (UTC)